Hippers, Waders...which ones?

Antlers

FNG
I live in the waist-high stockingfoot waders for all my moose hunts. I doubt anyone sweats more than me; I wear UA heatgear bottoms under them. I just drop them for 15 minutes when I get to a lookout and dry out. One of the biggest benefits is being able to turn them inside out and putting the booties b/w my pad and sleeping bag at night and having nice warm dry booties the next morning.

Clarktar

WKR
Waders - USIA
Semi custom waders made in Oregon from a dry-suit company.
I have heard nothing good about these so far.... I have no first hand experience with the waders.

I have used there drysuit for SCUBA and snorkeling for the past 6 years. Quality is excellent, customer service leaves something to be desired..

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

Stid2677

WKR
I'm bought these to try this year, will have more to say after a trip or two.

NRS paddle pants, they have a shirt that comes up to my chest, can be worn with normal boots.

IMG_4089_zpsdt12gaxt.jpg

IMG_4090_zpsf3dd8vmw.jpg

If you don't want to spend full price for a new set of G3 or G4 waders, you can usually pick up a used pair on ebay. I picked up a pair lightly used G3 chest waders on ebay...stocking feet end up being too tight....sent them in to Simms and put new, larger stocking feet and checked repaired and pinholes & seams for $65 and shipping. I ended up a with a pair G3 chest waders for less than half cost.