Help me pick a hinge release.

TheJuice

WKR
I want to start practicing with a hinge/back tension release. Any tips on where start?

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

Felix1776

Lil-Rokslider
Im in. I'm going to start practicing with one once elk season is over.

Sent from my SM-J700T using Tapatalk

HoytHunter24

Lil-Rokslider
Last summer I started shooting a Scott Longhorn Pro Brass hinge. It feels great to me and i still shoot it. I also have the hunting version of that hinge i use for all of my hunting. Honestly, look on archerytalk for a hinge at a reasonable price. Once you get the hang of the mechanics of it and decide you want to keep shooting it, then start looking for different variations.

WesternHunter

Lil-Rokslider
Started shooting the Scott Backspin this winter and was amazed at the difference I felt in my shooting. I would recomend it for sure!
Still will probably hunt with a trigger release for wind, snap shots, etc. Looking at what John D is doing with the Nock On releases looks super interesting. Being able to train with a hinge and then switch to a trigger that's on the same paltform so mechanics, anchor are all the same seems like a smart way to go!

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

CuZnV1nny

FNG
My favorite is Nock On's Silverback... I got it for practice... but then I never used another release again. Used to be $200 but the price has been going up with the popularity.

Lancaster Archery has a similar release (B3), as Lancaster originally made these per John Dudley's specs. Note that most Olympic shooters use surprise release aids. You're in good company.

CLICK for Silverback In action: Joe Rogan 75 yard buck