Wyoming Unit 20

OKhunter

FNG
Looking at doing some antelope hunting next year. I have been building points for a few years and looking at going with a few people with 0 points, so I was looking at a tag you could get with a second choice. Unit 20 intrigues me and was wondering what others thought. I know that it is mostly private though it looks like I can access the large BLM land between Barnum and Mayoworth. I am assuming that the roads would be pretty heavily hunted but I am thinking if I hike a couple miles off the road I would be alone. Can anyone confirm this? I would be happy to have a conversation through pm. Thanks in advance

OP
O

OKhunter

FNG
Efw that is the same map I was using and wanted to make sure that it was easy.

Efw

FNG
Efw that is the same map I was using and wanted to make sure that it was easy.

County roads will be labeled “CR”. Others are private and access isn’t public. I use the Greenwood Maps as a reliable reference source but once I have a game plan call the warden and verify it’s legit. I’d rather clear up uncertainty on this side of the draw than on the other...

Good luck!

heatstroke18

Lil-Rokslider
Wanted to fire this back up. Im looking to put in for an antelope tag for 2020. My dates to hunt are going to be limited to early to mid November, which limits my units. but unit 20 looks like it goes into mid November. Did you have an success, any advise. feel free to send me a PM if you don't want to post anything here. Not looking for exact spots, just how you found legal road access to BLM or State land and if you found antelope there.

I ususlly hunt 22 on a leftover tag as saving points last year didn't get drawn. it was madhouse first couple days archery was ghost town of people but hiked a bit and used onx and ended up filling all of our tags. 2 bucks and 2 does by day 4

manitou1

WKR