Wyoming antelope hunt with 0 points

Thedeerfarmer

Lil-Rokslider
I'm currently a college student living in Fort Collins and looking to try Wyoming Pronghorn next year. I do not have any points built up, but I am hoping to try for an extra doe on a reduced price tag as well as a buck for the meat. Hopefully, I would be able to hunt the south east portion of the state on a leftover or draw tag as it would be close. Any advice or a shove in the right direction would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

TauPhi111

WKR
Tagging in on this thread. I have some friends that live in Fort Collins and I would live to hunt WY antelope, preferably in that southeast region.

Units on the eastern side of Wyoming have harder public access, but that means the tags are easier to draw.. Id suggest getting OnX maps and locating units that you think would give you enough access as well as comparing last years draw odds to find a unit that can be drawn with 0 points. Its going to be tough and there wont be many that check both boxes. Once youve found those units Id suggest not posting them on here, because the more that apply the worse your odds get....

FreeRange

WKR
Having researched this a bit I'd add do some internet forum scouting about any unit you're thinking of applying for AND call local wardens. One unit in particular I liked looked super good on paper, obvious public access, easy draw, good numbers of antelope but in reality most peoples experience on the ground was that a lot of what appeared to be well graded public roads were in fact just oil company access roads that the public could not access. More than a few people found that out once they'd arrived in the unit and everyone got crammed into the very limited public access area.

FreeRange

WKR