Hoyt Defiant Turbo trouble

1woolie89

Lil-Rokslider
Hey guys hoping for insight here. I have a 2016 Hoyt Defiant Turbo #3 cams 60# and 29 1/2 draw and I have been shooting it for a few months now and still have not gotten over the "jumpy" feel of the bow or the hump in the draw cycle. Is there any remedy for this? Or is this what I got my self Into :confused: I been thinking of trading it or even selling it to get a Non Turbo 34. It's a great bow, fast and accurate but a little much for me right now. I appriacte any and all feedback -Will

I hate to say it, but that now is going to feel like that. It is a speed bow. You can change cable strand count to change valley but very few guys out there know how to do this properly. You can do it with string and cable changes but if you hate it that much, get a new bow.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

d3ntalbliss

Lil-Rokslider
Hey guys hoping for insight here. I have a 2016 Hoyt Defiant Turbo #3 cams 60# and 29 1/2 draw and I have been shooting it for a few months now and still have not gotten over the "jumpy" feel of the bow or the hump in the draw cycle. Is there any remedy for this? Or is this what I got my self Into :confused: I been thinking of trading it or even selling it to get a Non Turbo 34. It's a great bow, fast and accurate but a little much for me right now. I appriacte any and all feedback -Will
When you say jumpy are you referring to it wanting to pull you out of your draw (non forgiving valley) ot jumping in hand when you shoot?

I'm shooting the turbo and the draw cycle is aggressive with a very narrow valley. Make sure you keep back tension to keep it from trying to jump out of your full draw position.

You may be better off to shoot some bows and find one you like better in regards to feel of draw cycle.

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

Brendan

WKR