Iron Will Outfitters broadheads

cooperjd

WKR
Bill,
Looking forward to those test results. I have always thought that bh noise didnt' matter at the animal and have never given the noise a second thought.

Bill V

WKR
Rokslide Sponsor
I received the attached picture yesterday of a great bull taken with an Iron Will broadhead from Alan S. of Wisconsin. I asked Alan if I could share the picture and any comments he had on the broadhead. He replied with the following:

I found out about Iron Will Broadheads while I was browsing a forum. I went to their website and read all about their heads and the materials they used. I was a machinist for 30 years and I know that the steel they chose is second to none for hardness and holding an edge. I ordered a 3 pack of the 125 grain heads. I took one head and used it for practice as I will shoot nothing but broadheads when I have an upcoming hunt. I shot this one head close to one hundred times into a Reinhart broadhead target. It was still really sharp but I put it to a leather strop and after a couple of minutes it was shaving hair. This was the very same head that I shot my bull elk with. Now I have been a bowhunter for longer than I can remember and I have killed many different animals with my bow, but never have I seen such a blood trail. I knew right then we would find my elk. I am color blind and normally I really need help tracking an animal. Even though I had a guide with me I could have followed this trail as it was enormous. Some guys will spend thousands of dollars and try to save money by purchasing inexpensive broadheads. Not me! Iron Will Broadheads will always be in my quiver and my first choice for hunting.
Alan S.

View attachment 60207

Mmcan

WKR