Can someone just tell me what broadheads to buy?

Augustus46

Lil-Rokslider
I'm new to archery hunting and I have mulie hunt coming up. Every time I start researching a specific broadhead, I see 1,000 posts saying why that one sucks. I'm about to the point where I'm just going to go to scheels, close my eyes, and grab a pack of whatever hits my hand first.

Rage Hypodermics if you want a mechanical.

Kudu points if you want a fixed blade.

Both fly like darts and both are great!

Best of luck, you'll get 1,000 opinions on this one, just be sure to consider the source!

robie

WKR
Slick Tricks or Muzzy Trocar 100 gr fixed blade.

Not fancy or hyped but have worked for years for many hunters.

Finch

WKR
I made the switch to Slick Trick standards this year. They look small but man do they fly well. You can get 4 for $40. Had been a muzzy shooter my whole life before this year.

5MilesBack

"DADDY"
I've used both 125gr Spitfires and Grim Reaper Fatal Steel's on elk with great success and performance, so I wouldn't hesitate to use either of those on deer. They both fly great even at long range and both have sharp blades as well. I'll be trying the Killzones this year.

But if you want to stick to fixed heads, Wac'em 3-blade originals are the best flying fixed heads I've tried. It would be hard to go wrong with any of these heads.

Kilboars

WKR
How well do you shoot out to 60 yards?

A fixed blade broad heads blades will act like vanes on the front of the arrow and try to steer your arrows when it's shot. Because of this you don't want very large blades and you need too have great consistent form and a perfectly tuned bow. With that said I think the Muzzy three blade 1-1/8'' Trocars are great.