Different Broadhead's different POI

GFY

Lil-Rokslider
I've been shooting slick trick standard 100 gr for several years and thought I would try the viper tricks this year for something new. I stack my standards and field points out to 60 yards then see a little drop in the broadheads vs field points. Today I screwed on the viper tricks and they shoot 3-4 inches left at 30 and more at 40 (got the hint and didn't try farther). I am planing on sticking with the standards but would like to see if someone could help me figure this out.

Shooting a 70# Bowtech 360 XT hunter 300 spine with the 50 gr fact weights in the insert and 100 gr heads, arrow weighs 462 gr and is moving 288 fps.

I will probably mess around with a couple other heads but not sure I can find one that shoots better than the standards for me.

RJP

jmez

WKR
Different heads will have different flight characteristics. Standards are likely a little more foregiving than the Vipers. I'd bet if you tuned to the Viper Tricks your Standards would still shoot well.

OP
GFY

GFY

Lil-Rokslider
Ok thanks. Twist cables or move the rest? I think if I move the rest I will move standards and field points?

5MilesBack

"DADDY"
It's funny, a few years ago I had 9 different 125gr BH's all hitting with FP's out to 60 yards. Then I threw on a 125gr Slick Trick Mag and they consistently hit 4" lower than everything else. Same for the swept blade Exodus.......2" high, and 2" left consistently. Yep, they all have different flight characteristics.........so which one do you tune to? The ones you're going to be hunting with.

Whisky

WKR
Yep, they all have different flight characteristics.........so which one do you tune to? The ones you're going to be hunting with.

This ^^^

Last year I shot 3 heads while tuning and the first head to hit with FP's (or close enough to them) won. I saw significant POI differences in all 3 heads. Oddly for me, the Slick Trick standards were the worse!