Noob questions about if should go back to the local shop

KBC

WKR
Hello,
I don't know much about archery as I'm just getting started so here is my couple questions;

About a month and a half ago I went to a local archery shop that was recommended by a few people on one of my local forums and bought a used bare bow and all the bits for it. I was measured for draw length and it was set up accordingly.

He set the draw weight at 55 lbs but after a little research later I discovered it was a 60-70 lb bow so it looks like the limb bolts were unscrewed a little farther than they should have been at the beginning. This is the first thing I don't have warm and fuzzy feelings about.

I've since screwed them in a bit (equal amounts) and am at 64 lbs currently.

The rest that I had put on is a rip cord and about a month after I bought it, it failed to drop away so the forks broke. I took it in and he had a look at it and couldn't figure out why it didn't work so I had a new one put on for a small price.

EDIT to add a little info from post #4:
I should have included in my first post that the rest didn't drop on the first shot after I increased the draw weight. Maybe they are related but he couldn't see why it didn't drop. The cable off the rest appeared to be tight enough when I brought it in. I don't think any of my rest issues are his fault nor am I upset I had to buy a new part to repair it. Sometimes things just don't work right.

While I was there I brought an arrow I'd shot through the fletching and asked if he could fix it and that was 2.5 weeks ago and I haven't been called yet. Not too big of a deal as it's just an arrow and a couple dollar job. But with my other questions it is starting to bug me a bit. My issue is I asked for another half dozen arrows so he cut 6 more and I went back to the range.