Should I try a back tension/hinge style release?

I've been shooting archery and hunting for three years and during that time i've only used a trigger release. I feel like I'm a decent shot. I've killed two bucks with clean shots. I shoot with back tension and focus on good fundamentals. I don't always exicute a perfect shot, but I'm working on it. I see a lot of "pros" on Instagram and Youtube using them. I'm curious if hinge releases are really that amazing? Does it make you a better shot? Is it worth the money? So tell me, should I make the switch?

Thanks,
Derek.

Bones

WKR
I use my hinge release just to work on good fundamentals. I know a lot of guys hunt with them, but I am not in that crowd. I really appreciated the way it makes me focus and have good fundamentals when practicing, so I go back and forth between that and my carter like mike. When I shoot the like mike with the same process and speed as the hinge, that is when I shoot my best.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

WKR
Even if you don't hunt with it, learning to shoot a hinge is very valuable to becoming the best archer you can be.

HookUp

WKR
Great choice with the Truball. You should also at some point shoot a tension and thumb button. I have made the most gains as an archer since shooting multiple releases.

RCA Dog

Lil-Rokslider
I'm not Hookup, but I went with the Dudley combo of Nock-2-it for hunting, and Silverback for training. They are shaped identically, and I find I can transition between the two with no problems now. At first, that was not the case. It takes a lot of work on your form to make a tension release work properly. It did for me anyway.

OP
B
I'm not Hookup, but I went with the Dudley combo of Nock-2-it for hunting, and Silverback for training. They are shaped identically, and I find I can transition between the two with no problems now. At first, that was not the case. It takes a lot of work on your form to make a tension release work properly. It did for me anyway.