Which Easton Arrows?

Kcain18

FNG
I had just picked up a Hoyt Nitrum 30, first bow ever, I am not sure which arrows I should use? I have been told to use the Easton Bloodline's also the Aftermath's. Now I am new to bow hunting and have no idea what is what in terms of which is better for deer. I will most likely be shooting the Rage mechanical broadheads from a QAD HDX rest. Any insight helps.

noroads

FNG
I have been shooting the Axis for years and have shot others as well. I like the Axis and the match grade would be an upgrade.

Pramo

WKR
Match grade axis? That would be a dream, I buy two dozen and usually get 13-14 good arrows after spine testing, nock and broadhead tuning.

It's hard to beat an Axis 300 with brass inserts on critters

Dameon

WKR
I recommend the axis as well. I shoot hundreds of arrows a week and thousands over a year. The only arrow I’ve broken is due to a Robin Hood at 30 yards. They are very durable, reasonably straight, reasonably affordable, and have excellent mass per inch for hunting and the combination of weight and having a thinner diameter makes them good for bucking the wind. I didn’t even know they were offered in a match grade. I guess I know what arrows I’m buying next.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

bloodlines with a 50 grain brass insert is a pretty sweet set up that wont break the bank. shafts are 80-90 a dozen on ebay. i just fletched and tuned a half dozen with my nitrum 30 and bare shafts were within inches of fletched at 20. i used the ot2 android app to dial in my specs its a great resource

OR Archer

WKR
Match grade axis? That would be a dream, I buy two dozen and usually get 13-14 good arrows after spine testing, nock and broadhead tuning.

It's hard to beat an Axis 300 with brass inserts on critters

Yes the new Match Grade Axis and 5mm FMJs will be a .001 straightness tolerance. There's not a huge price jump either which is nice.

5MilesBack

"DADDY"