Which Easton Arrows?

So when you say a heavier shaft i was looking at them on the easton website on the axis, it goes from a 6.1 GPI to a 11.5 GPI but the sizes are different. So I am not sure which is heavier. Again I am new to bow hunting and grew up with the only hunter in the family passing away at the age of 7.

this will help you understand arrows a little bit better. Carbon Arrow Basics & Measurement Standards, Research Guide | Chapter 1

basically the easton axis shaft is heavier in relation to other easton arrows. you match the spine of the arrow (700, 600, 500, 400, 340, 300, 300, 260) to your draw weight and length and bow cam. if you shoot a lighter poundage you want a weaker spine (on easton website the size or spine). with easton the higher the number the weaker the spine. so 700 spine is 6.1, 260 (their stiffest) is 11.5. based off your draw length and weight you want either a 400 or 500 spine, so you can shoot either the previous scenarios i mentioned.

OP
K

Kcain18

FNG
this will help you understand arrows a little bit better. Carbon Arrow Basics & Measurement Standards, Research Guide | Chapter 1

basically the easton axis shaft is heavier in relation to other easton arrows. you match the spine of the arrow (700, 600, 500, 400, 340, 300, 300, 260) to your draw weight and length and bow cam. if you shoot a lighter poundage you want a weaker spine (on easton website the size or spine). with easton the higher the number the weaker the spine. so 700 spine is 6.1, 260 (their stiffest) is 11.5. based off your draw length and weight you want either a 400 or 500 spine, so you can shoot either the previous scenarios i mentioned.

That makes much more sense sorry you had to dumb it down that far for me haha, but that is honestly very helpful

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

5MilesBack

"DADDY"
If you have a slower bow I'd get the Axis Match

If you have a fast bow I'd shoot the 5mm FMJ Match