Durable and accurate hunting arrow recommendation, 300 or 250 spine

TheCougar

WKR
I'm upgrading my arrows to go with a centergy hybrid that I am buying. I've been shooting GT Pro Hunters for 10 years and I've never shot anything else. I really don't have any complaints, but I've also never tried anything else, so I don't know what I'm missing. I know some companies are spine matching, plus I have "heard" that the GTs have been surpassed in accuracy. I'm looking at BE Spartans, BE Carnivores, Victory VF TKO, and the incumbent GT Pro Hunter. If I am going to switch arrows, I have to be gaining accuracy, durability, or both! Any recommendations out of this bunch, or some that I am missing?

- I'll be shooting a Centergy Hybrid, set around 73-75#, 29" DL.
- Arrow length is around 27" carbon to carbon. Desired arrow weight is around 450-460gr. To get there I am in the 9-10gpi for the arrow, 125gr broadhead up front, plus maybe a 25gr insert weight. It all depends on the arrow, but that is a rough idea.
- I am not considering arrows with outserts or "half-serts". I'll go as small as I can and still use standard inserts.
- Either 250 or 300 spine. Not quite sure yet what is the right spine for my setup.
- Durability, consistency, and accuracy are key. I shoot out to 80 yards and I need all the help I can get.

OR Archer

WKR
My recommendation would be an Axis 5mm Match Grade in 300. 28” cut. 50 gr brass insert and either 100 or 125 gr head. That’d be a great arrow and meet all of your requirements your looking for.

Trial153

WKR
I don’t think you gain durability with any of them vs your GT. I do think you will get a more consistent shaft out of BEA or Victory.
Spartans cut to 27 with 30 extra of brass up front will get you where you want to be. Of the three you mentioned I would go with the Spartans.

Seems like you staying clear of HITs otherwise I would say RIP TKO or Rampages both are excellent shafts with brass hits.

OP
TheCougar

TheCougar

WKR