Newb Needs Help!

Haven't shot a decent bow since I was a teenager, 20yrs ago, because work became priority. Now that I'm retired I have lots of free time so I'm looking to get back into it. Unfortunately I live very remote, fly in fly out, so I don't have the opportunity to try anything at the moment. Minimum draw weight for big game is 50 pounds here so I want at least that. I know starting too heavy is a big problem so how can I determine my draw weight without a bow to try? I figured there would be some sort of dumbell row test (for people in my situation) to determine draw weight but couldn't find anything like that. I have access to free weights if anyone knows a way for me to test.

I'm intending to purchase a recurve to use for a short time because that's where my limited experience lies. I would like to get a buy once cry once compound bow in the near future. Problem is there are no bow shops here so what tools would I need to work on a compound bow? I have zero experience with a compound bow other than a 30 lb youth bow I bought for my Son so if its too much fooling around I'll stay with a stick bow. Appreciate your help, thanks!

OP
B
No love? Come on guys I'm just trying to get going here. I've seen size and weight charts for draw weight and I've heard things like weighted shopping bags for x number of reps as a guide too so I assumed some of you must train your draw in the gym which could give me a rough reference. I'm aware of the flaws with these methods but I wasn't looking for anyone's personal guarantee just a rough idea. I knew this was a question people wouldn't want to answer so I'll leave it at that and make my own mistakes on this one.

Problem is there are no bow shops here so what tools would I need to work on a compound bow?

Ok the 1st question I can understand the silent room but no one maintains their own bow and can tell me what tools they use or if its a pain in the ass? Crickets Chirping Sound Effect - YouTube :D

RCA Dog