Finally got it!

I know it's probably not a big deal (keep in mind only have my old lady to tell this too in person).

I GOT MY BROADHEADS TO HIT THE DOT!

Man I'm still a rookie after 5 years haha

Sent from my SM-N920R4 using Tapatalk

OP
bguitierez
Yeah dude...Ive been running expendables for four years. As every year has passed I learn a little more technical skill, but have not been confident enough to put it all together with a fixed blade. Just glad I'm finally getting there haha.
Nice. Pretty satisfying when you get everything hitting together!

OP
bguitierez
From what range, and where are your FP's hitting?:)
Haha Spot for spot. There's definitely a little twerking I'll need to do past 40 to micro tweek it. That said I ain't to crazy about slinging a 3 blade fixed past 50. At least not with my experience level right now. I'll sling an expandable quite a way further. But can t use them in OR sooooo.

Beendare

WKR
Congrats.

So let me ask you;
Don't you feel a lot more confident now?

Doesn't your bow feel just a little smoother, quieter and easier to shoot accurately?

And bad shots...shots you knew felt wrong on release....weren't as bad as you thought with a tuned bow?

NOW you see why the experienced guys all say this is a must.

OP
bguitierez
That's exactly how I feel about it. Loving the results. Glad I had to go through the trial and error of being a beginner to where I am now (intermediate). It's just awesome to know my BH won't fail and it hits where I'm aiming. The last going on 5 years really showed me the benefits. Loving it right now. You're right confidence is good with a tuned bow. This year I built my own arrows. It was cool to see if my arrows would perform and they did!
Congrats.

So let me ask you;
Don't you feel a lot more confident now?

Doesn't your bow feel just a little smoother, quieter and easier to shoot accurately?

And bad shots...shots you knew felt wrong on release....weren't as bad as you thought with a tuned bow?