I thought I knew which bow I wanted.. Now I'm on the fence!

jm1607

WKR
1st off, sorry for the longer read. I deleted alot of it that didn’t matter as much to make it more tolerable lol..

I thought I had my new bow all figured out, but now I’m more lost than ever..

What I’m really looking for is long range accuracy and forgiveness (I’m not a pro archer so any amount of forgiveness I can get is good. Would much rather have forgiveness than a short/light bow or a short brace height). Those are my priorities. I want to practice out to 70-100 yards or so and do some 3D shoots and with practice try to put some good groups together. So ya, I’m looking for a taller ATA (32-33.5”) and a longer brace height (6.75-7.25”). I’m a 28” draw. I’d like to pull back about 65#s. I’m planning on shooting solid broadheads (not out to 100 yards but possibly out to 50-60).

Speed isn’t as important as other factors, but it is important since I’m running heavier (450gr) arrows and don’t have a very long draw. Draw cycle is not as import to me. If it’s not super duper smooth but is fast and extremely accurate that sounds better to me. I do want to be able to hold it without it being super jumpy though. Tunability (both ease of and amount of) is also very important so I can dial it in without banging my head on the wall. My last Hoyt was a nightmare to tune…

I don’t have any brand loyalty. My last 2 bows were Hoyts and I’m looking to get away from them. On top of that I don’t really like the stats on the new Redworx at all.