Exo or kifaru

WVhillbilly

Lil-Rokslider
I am sure this has been covered, please help me anyway!
So I was convinced to go with the kifaru Reckoning, Aron even gave me his cell phone number to talk about it, which says a lot for him I think. I keep circling back to the simplicity of the exo 5500. I have no experience with a pack. 2017 will be my first backpack hunting trip. I hear the twist or articulating in the exo pack frame makes a noticable difference in comfort. Has someone that has had both give feed back? I am sure they are both great packs from the reviews I have read, but would like to hear what you guys think.
Thanks

DWinVA

WKR
Can't go wrong w/ either. I have a first gen EXO 3500 and it works great. My cuz has the new Kifaru hunting frame and it's awesome as well. A lot of guys on here mix and match...myself included, I run a guide lid on mine now. The one thing I envy on the Kifaru is the pals on the belt. Good luck.

God Bless.

i do not own a EXo, but one thing i will point out, you see some guys with kifaru frames, and EXO bags mounted to them
not the other way around.
with that said, i haven't heard or read anything negative about the k2 frame.
order both, wear around the house, keep one send one back...

If you have the means , order both , keep the one you like and return the other . To make it cheaper you could probably just order frame and belt then add a bag after you find out what frame feels best

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Graves14

WKR
i do not own a EXo, but one thing i will point out, you see some guys with kifaru frames, and EXO bags mounted to them
not the other way around.
with that said, i haven't heard or read anything negative about the k2 frame.
order both, wear around the house, keep one send one back...

I think this is because these guys A)already have a kifaru frame and B) the exo bags have everything you need and nothing you don't.