Anybody run a quiver on their pack?

snowplow

WKR
I'm a trad guy and prefer to run a backquiver like this: 00small71698896.JPG

I've put it on a few packs and it works pretty good like that. But never on my kifaru yet.

I'm looking for some ideas if any of you do that too!

Ross

Super Moderator
Staff member
I have been running the Rancho Safari packs for a couple of decades. I have never liked a quiver on my bow and this allows the arrows to be within the pack system, easily accessible and dont have to worry about the affect on my shooting.

Muttly

WKR
Ran the Rancho on the right side of the pack last fall, Mtn Warrior, seems like it went on with minimal effort... Arrows cut at 31 1/2", bottom of the quiver was even with the bottom of the pack, little more overhead than is probably ideal...
Down side is a camo quiver on a grey pack, but I,'ve decided to forgive myself and move on...

I run a quiver like that with a variety of day packs as well as a Kifaru Bikini frame with a bag. I like the way it rides with the bikini.

I put my pack on and get it adjusted/tightened properly then sling the quiver over my head and shoulder as usual. Adjust the quiver so it is upright alongside the pack and at a good height for working the arrows. Then I unbuckle and put the sternum strap and the hipbelt over the quiver strap and buckle up again. This holds the quiver in place rather well and I can hike or hunt like it's not even there. I do this with two sizes of Safari Tuff quiver like yours and with a Bowers leather side quiver of the same style.

Sounds more complicated than it is. Just put the quiver strap under the pack harness as it crosses your front and it will all be obvious. With the quiuver upright along the pack there is still room for a pocket on my bikini belt.

OP
S

snowplow

WKR
I run a quiver like that with a variety of day packs as well as a Kifaru Bikini frame with a bag. I like the way it rides with the bikini.