Talk me into or out of a Kifaru Pack

My background is eastern whitetail hunting and I am now dipping my toes into western hunting with a back country elk hunt this year. I will probably only get one western hunt every other year, if I'm lucky. I backpack once or twice a year and camp locally every once in a while. I travel the normal amount and like to limit how much I take.

Being an American manufacturer, I know how important it is to support products being made here. On top of that, I have read every review online and it appears they have the design and quality to demand a premium, good for them. I have heard numerous times where Aron has called people back in the middle of the hunt, you can't get better customer service than that.

I had a really disappointing summer training with a Cabela's brand pack. It was comfortable enough but flat out didn't hold up. Blown seams and slipping buckles has me looking for a better option.

Have I lost my mind to be considering spending $700 on a backpack? Is it reasonable to expect a Kifaru pack to last 20 years? I believe it will be a comfortable pack, which is really not something that I am concerned with. I've got a pretty high tolerance for discomfort. The value for me will be longevity, material choice, customer service, and the ability to use it for multiple tasks. I had my eye on the Duplex hunter frame with a reckoning bag. I figure I can use it for its intended purpose as a hunting pack, but also use it for general backpacking and even as a suitcase for traveling. If Kifaru ever made a baby carrier attachment I would be able to justify it in a heartbeat. Seriously, get on that!

I am a firm believer in buy once cry once. Is this a place for that concept or not?

My opinion with high end packs is it is worth it.
I have a stone glacier but I feel them, kifaru and exo are excellent. If one has a bag that fits your needs the best of say go that route.