Kifaru Hunting Frame vs Tactical Frame

Leo45

Lil-Rokslider
Hey everyone
I know this has been asked a lot in the past....
But I would like to hear why YOU chose one over the other.
I thought I had my mind made up, but I have herd convincing arguments from both sides.
I have already decided on the composite stays and 26" from my height and back shape.
I know the tactical doesn't weigh a whole lot more, but is it as comfortable? Any other downsides?
Is the hunting frame stout enough for hauling out camp and an animal?
Pointers?
Thanks in advance

OP
L

Leo45

Lil-Rokslider
None taken
I'm a 32 y/o professional firefighter that can carrry a lot of weight.
I'm wondering if I would be handicapping myself by getting the hunting frame.

twall13

WKR
Choosing the correct Duplex Frame - YouTube

Here is a good breakdown from Aron. I personally went with the hunting frame and coming from an Exo frame it still feels really stiff. That said I have noticed some slight deformation of the frame sheet from leaving a sand bag cinched tight to the frame for training. I haven't felt a difference in it's performance but you can see where it flexed and lost its shape a bit where the compression straps attach. For me, the I went with the hunting frame for weight savings and it will haul everything I need it to without problem.

So it depends a bit on what your intended use is. For just hauling meat and camp the hunting frame should be fine. If you want something more durable for repeated use with odd shaped loads the Tactical frame might be better.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

Griz34

Lil-Rokslider
Kifaru put out a video explaining why you might choose one over the other. After watching the video I chose the tactical because about half of my use will be hauling odd shaped gear like treestands and training weight. For the small sacrifice in weight I wanted a slightly more stout frame.

Sent using my Galaxy s7 via the U.S. Postal Service

OP
L

Leo45

Lil-Rokslider
Thanks guys!