Quandary Upgrade?

gjviii

Lil-Rokslider
I posted this in the Kifaru forum as well, but still looking for more info

As i am new to Kifaru, and not truly familiar with all of their offerings, i am looking for a replacement for my Quandary. I believe i want the same functionality, but in something larger. As a little background, I hunt with either a Fulcrum or a Reckoning, depending on the size i need. I purchased the Quandary, primarily for bike rides, hikes and trips with my family. i normally throw water, snacks and jackets in it and become the Mule for the family. On most hikes, i end up carrying out more weight than i start with due to my son's ever growing rock collection. I have found that the Quandary is just a little small. I do like the straps/belt on it and did not want to use my tactical frame with a larger bag, due to the size and not being able to use it during simple bike riding and small trips.
I have read many posts and it seems there may be a new round of 'tactical' bags coming, does anyone know if there will be anything that will fit my needs?
With this information, what direction would you point me?
Thanks for any information given.

I have read many posts and it seems there may be a new round of 'tactical' bags coming, does anyone know if there will be anything that will fit my needs?
Highly doubtful.

I suggest you look at the xray, urban zippy or antero. All the same size but slightly different features. All will work for your situation.

Lyontra

FNG