Newbie looking for a day pack

Hey guys I’m trying to narrow my selection down for a new day pack.

I live in the Midwest and do a lot of tree stand hunting, river fishing, scouting, waterfowl and am just generally an active outdoorsman.

I don’t really need to worry about packing meat out. So I’m not looking for anything huge.

I’m thinking about a MR Scapegoat 25 or 35, MR ASAP, badlands diablo....

Please help!!!!!!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

thinhorn_AK

"DADDY"
I'd imagine the kifaru 14er is probably about the ultimate daypack if hauling meat isnt something you need to do. Also the Tarryall. You may even look into the SG avail.

frankrb3

WKR
Mystery ranch has a lot of cool new day hunting packs coming out this year and since you're already looking at them I would consider the new pop-up frame packs. I have no experience with the pop-up frames so my .2 cents might not be worth .2 cents in this case. Good luck.

Tyler Beck

Lil-Rokslider
Rokslide Sponsor
I'm a big fan of the Badlands Packs with the Hypervent system. I think they do it in their Diablo and Dash. I've got one of their older packs from the 2000's and it is still my go to pack when I'm doing lots of moving around (horn hunting, scouting, and spot n stalk). The Hypervent system keeps some distance between your mid/lower back and pack so you don't get the sweaty lower back and get too hot.

I've bought newer packs, but they end up sitting in my closet because I love the one I've got too much!

Trial153

WKR