EXO 2000/3500/5500 k2?

im relatively new to high end packs but a veteran hunter looking to get serious about some extended trips. Im on a budget so im looking at possibly going the used rout to save some cash without totaly skimping on quality. right now the pack at the top of my list is an exo 3500. my first question is if i go used does the pack still carry the lifetime warrenty or is that for the original purchaser only?

I'm fairly sure it's only to the original purchaser but I believe I've heard that they will repair for a reasonable fee regardless. If I expected to buy and keep for many years, I would buy new as the price difference between new and used isn't great. I also think the 2017 packs and up have some great changes over the older packs.

Smash

Lil-Rokslider
I'm fairly sure it's only to the original purchaser but I believe I've heard that they will repair for a reasonable fee regardless. If I expected to buy and keep for many years, I would buy new as the price difference between new and used isn't great. I also think the 2017 packs and up have some great changes over the older packs.

This! Most are only selling their packs for like 50 bucks less than the new ones and they are the older models.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

sneaky

"DADDY"
The older models, with the original frames, move with you way better than the K2 frames do. I've had an EXO since they first came out. The original frame with the new bags would be a great setup. You can tell the difference between the K2 and the first gen frames when moving through technical terrain. Sometimes newer isn't necessarily better, but the other posters are correct. Very little difference between new and used prices. I feel like I priced my first gen fairly, but obviously a lot lower than what I've seen others going for.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

HeadnWest

WKR