Ok this is gonna sound stupid but....

Luked

WKR
Is there a proper way to put a loaded pack on and take it off?
So.if your loaded 50-60 lb pack is sitting on the ground you just loaded it down from a kill or whatever, what is the proper way to put it on. Or take it off for that matter
I'm new with this stuff and just got my pack not long ago so just wanting to do it correctly ao I don't twist something wrong or whatever

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G891A using Tapatalk

WyoElk

WKR
I set my pack up on the ground and then sit down against it, put all the straps on, tighten, and stand up. Ive heard of shoulder injuries from slinging heavy packs over your shoulder so I avoid that. Its not very fun to stand up when your real heavy but its been working for me.

Flatgo

Lil-Rokslider
You should be able throw 50-60lbs on your back normally. If you have 100lbs that a different story. If it’s steep put the pack up hill and put the shoulder straps on and stand up and adjust your belt. If it’s flat out the shoulder straps on roll over do a push up and get to your knees then stand up and adjust your straps.

Kotaman

WKR
You should be able throw 50-60lbs on your back normally. If you have 100lbs that a different story. If it’s steep put the pack up hill and put the shoulder straps on and stand up and adjust your belt. If it’s flat out the shoulder straps on roll over do a push up and get to your knees then stand up and adjust your straps.

Yep...With 50, I “sling” it on. With heavy weights I put the straps on, roll to my knees and stand up. A friend does wonders for getting up when heavy.

MTSabo

WKR
I don't know how "right" it is but I always rest the pack upright on my thigh in kinda a modified lunge then slowly rolling it on working both my shoulders into it. For taking it off just the opposite. I always do it slowly and maintain good control. Injury free so far.

MAVinWA

Lil-Rokslider
Based in WA, OTC archery public land in AZ, UT, so
for 100lb+ load up when out solo;