Made in VIETNAM

I have enjoyed my Mystery Ranch (MR) packs and as has been discussed here the company is now having most packs made overseas at a little savings to the consumer. I am not saying they dont make good products BUT seeing the word VIETNAM on it ( others have posted that its not Vietnam but they list VIETNAM on the website and on the inner pack label) bothers me.I was aware of the outsourcing and still made the purchase but when I read the label it really hit me. I am a vet ,was raised bye a Marine who served multiple tours in Nam and I lost 2 uncles in that dump. A quick wiki search will confirm Vietnam is still run bye commies . I understand why some companies outsource and I dont intend to bash MR but am VERY disappointed that they chose to not only outsource but to also choose this nation out of all nations to outsource to. BAD move and I am done buying MR products.IMG_1224.JPG

Last edited:

wapitibob

WKR
A multitude of packs are made in Vietnam. Lots of products made in Japan and Korea as well.
Get over it or boycott their products, it's your decision to make.

Gr8bawana

WKR
Even the super expensive overpriced KUIU camo that all the "cool kids" wear is made in china. Good luck finding stuff that isn't made in japan or china or vietnam.

jmez

WKR
The entire point of outsourcing is cost savings. This was likely the cheapest option with good quality.

Trial153

WKR
The war ended in 73 didn’t it ?...... might be time to let bygones be bygones.