Question on Backpack fit - EXO

So I got a new EXO 5500 for Christmas. I am 6'4 about 240. I have the pack adjusted the entire way up for a 21" torso length. This makes the load lifters on the frame run below my shoulders. So instead of coming down to my shoulder straps at about a 45 degree angle, they are actually lower than my shoulder straps. So I do not get much lift on at all when using them. I am new to backpacks, so is this a problem? Listening to Aron Snyder he says it is a problem. Should I try a Kifaru with a larger frame? I called EXO, they said I would not get as much lift as someone the is shorter, but it should still work. EXO has no other options on frame sizes.

Put the pack on and buckle the belt where the padding in the belt's middle, from bottom to top, covers up the crest of your hip bones. If your straps do not lay flush on your shoulders, front and back, then the torso is too long. Get the harness adjusted to where the belt latches exactly horizontal with the entire shoulder strap contacting the entire surface of the top and back of your shoulders. This puts the lumbar pad in the lumbar area of your body. Keeping it from riding too low on your spine and causing injury. If there isn't enough frame length for your height after doing this, then you had better send it back and get a taller frame fro Kifaru. No sense in not doing so as you could have bought a $50 dollar pack and got that. Instead of a $650 pack.