NEW Kuiu Ultra Bag Options

RosinBag

Super Moderator
Staff member
For those of you Kuiu users the new Ultra bags and new sizes are up on their website. The sizes are 2200, 4000, 5500 and 7200. The 2200, 4000 are laid out exactly the same, the 5500 nearly the same as those and the 7200 has two zippered full length side pockets in addition to the other pockets on the smaller bags.

Here is a link for all the technical information: New Coming Soon

I have been testing and evaluating the new Ultra 4000 for a couple of months now. The bags are more like a hybrid of the old Ultra and the Icon Pro bags. The new Ultras have external StuffIt pockets on both sides now. Internally they have the water bladder hanger, zippered port, mesh pocket for bladder, internal compression straps that can be used externally and two more internal zippered mesh pockets. These new features and pockets make the new Ultra's slightly heavier than the first version, but much lighter than the Icon Pro bags. The new Ultra bags also come in better sizes, at least from my point of view.

If you have any questions specifically about the new bags, let me know and I will try and answer them to the best of my ability.

Also, I am testing a new version of one of their products and as soon as I am given the go ahead to talk about it I will post up what it is and how it worked out.

OP
RosinBag

RosinBag

Super Moderator
Staff member
5a6ffd574c3b87b305838bb89740db30.jpg
884feb70051af79a788e91f09dafc350.jpg
1f5ab7f18302d733693812e17d8ee20a.jpg
16d2f12709e0a3b7606160355af7bfa6.jpg
8c89eea9360f854c8b65932c5021e12a.jpg
921f940091d0f6e69d09fdc2f5c54016.jpg

Quick question - been eyeing that new 2200, and I'm curious if the Kuiu packs can be used without the frame?

If I'm on a hunt that I don't have to worry about packing meat, or want to use it as a carry-on or something, can I take the frame off and attach the suspension directly to the bag?

OP
RosinBag

RosinBag

Super Moderator
Staff member