Opinions on sg solo 3300 with x curve

So I have posted a few other times with help on packs since I am new to this. I won’t go through everything but I bought a mr ranch pintler and just think the guide lite frame is not for me. Any ways I was looking at the sg 3300 and wondering 1, if this is too big to do 98% day hunts with? And 2, I really like having pockets on the side for tripod and spotting scope, what do you do with those items? Just put them in the bag? Next thing is I think part of the problem with the guide light frame is that it is straight, apparently my back has quit a bit of a curve and am wondering if it would be worth trying and make a noticeable difference? I am not really found of spending $600 on a pack but if I find something comfortable it would be worth it. Maybe others have more recommendations? Also the solo 3300 bag doesn’t seem to impress me a ton as I kind of like more pockets, but I could live with it I think. Thanks

OP
S
Also I should say I am getting more overwhelmed and confused by the day. But also there has been some great people who have offered good advise to help me narrow it down alittle at a time.

thinhorn_AK

"DADDY"
I really love my SG solo, I’ve only had it out with 40 and 50 lbs in it but it feels great. I personally don’t like stuff strapped all over my packs so I appreciate the simplicity of the solo. You can compress it down tight to the frame and get some belt pockets for small things which is fine for me. I plan to use mine on a few shorter 2-5 day hunts this year and I’d have no issue taking it out on a day hunt either.

OP
S
If day hunts were your main concern, would you still have got this pack? Or it just works for day hunts?

fngTony

Super Moderator
Staff member