Need Multiple use pack

Mtaylor

Lil-Rokslider
Hello, I am looking for a EDC pack I can use to take my laptop to the office, but also one I can use for day hikes and a short turkey or deer hunt. I was looking at the Kifaru Antero, and Door Gunner. Any suggestions on either of these or another pack I didn't mention

Thanks

matman

Lil-Rokslider
I have no experience with either of this packs but I do own an urban ruck and love the layout and organization pockets on the bag. You can also add a large, med, or small pouch to the front of it to increase storage space. They also have a laptop slider for the pack.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

btg108

FNG
The Doorgunner is apparently not an option for any laptop bigger than 13”. I’ve seen posts that indicate it’s too narrow. The Antero isn’t the best laid out for laptop carry, but it works if you add a laptop sleeve. The Urban Ruck is nice, but the solid cordura back makes a lot of sweat.

Have you looked at offerings from Osprey or maybe the First Spear Comms pack?

Urban Zippy or Antero. Love both for EDC and day hunting. Neither one will carry a heavy load though.

Randle

WKR
HPG tarahumara is a great all around pack. I has a padded sleeve pocket that may hold a laptop nicely. Depends on the size of laptop.

OP
M

Mtaylor

Lil-Rokslider
The Doorgunner is apparently not an option for any laptop bigger than 13”. I’ve seen posts that indicate it’s too narrow. The Antero isn’t the best laid out for laptop carry, but it works if you add a laptop sleeve. The Urban Ruck is nice, but the solid cordura back makes a lot of sweat.

Have you looked at offerings from Osprey or maybe the First Spear Comms pack?

I have not looked into those options. I will now. Thanks,
MT

btg108

FNG
Urban Zippy or Antero. Love both for EDC and day hunting. Neither one will carry a heavy load though.

I’d forgot about the Urban Zippy. It’s my go-to bag for all things that don’t involve a laptop. With a proper sleeve it could rock.