Help me pick a Kifaru Pack

Hey guys,

I'm a complete Noob when it comes to packs. Looking for a do all pack if you will.
I need something that is versitile. Take on a 7 day backcountry mule deer or bear hunt with all my gear. Need to be able to drop camp and be able to daypack and meat haul with. Also, I'll be going to Alaska soon and will need it to haul heavy moose quarters (if I'm fortunate enough)

I was thinking about a duplex frame, nomad 2, some sort of camp bag and a cargo net with some pockets sprinkled in here and there. Maybe a guide lid?

I would like to hear some of your suggestions.

Thanks

bsnedeker

WKR
Hey guys,

I'm a complete Noob when it comes to packs. Looking for a do all pack if you will.
I need something that is versitile. Take on a 7 day backcountry mule deer or bear hunt with all my gear. Need to be able to drop camp and be able to daypack and meat haul with. Also, I'll be going to Alaska soon and will need it to haul heavy moose quarters (if I'm fortunate enough)

I was thinking about a duplex frame, nomad 2, some sort of camp bag and a cargo net with some pockets sprinkled in here and there. Maybe a guide lid?

I would like to hear some of your suggestions.

Thanks
This one is really completely about personal preference. I used a system last year that is similar to what you are describing and I hated it... Too many compartments and I could never remember where I put anything so it was always an ordeal finding what I'm looking for. This year I upgraded to the Cavern with a standard guide lid. Tools and stuff in the guide lid, everything else in the main bag, probably won't use the spotting scope pocket once I'm hunting. That style works for me mainly because I'm generally disorganized.

Sent from my SM-G930U using Tapatalk

If you are going to haul moose quarters you might want the tactical frame but the hunting frame would work.