• WoolX

Votes: 1 8.3%
  • H&H

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Your opinion, please leave comment

Votes: 10 83.3%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Cant chose between Ibex, WoolX and H&H. Look similar almost same price but I never had any experience with wool base layer.

fngTony

Super Moderator
Staff member
Only have experience with smartwool, sitka and kuiu. Of those three Sitka has the best next to skin comfort and quality. I do like the vented side panels of the kuiu 125 &145 shirts.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G870A using Tapatalk

bbrown

WKR
I'm in the First Lite camp as well - great gear made by a company that is ran by good people that support our sport. Much rather my money goes to a company like that.

For me, Ice Breaker is the most comfortable followed by Kuiu. I wanted to like First Lite but once I started sweating, I didn't like the feel of it.

Hunter6

WKR
First lite. I have been wearing their base layers for about 4 years when that was all they had. Now I look like I'm in a fist lite commercial. It's about all I wear for base layers and outerwear

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:
First lite. I have been wearing their base layers for about 5 years when that was all they had. Now I look like I'm in a fist lite commercial. It's about all I wear for base layers and outerwear

I'm in the same boat, but it's only been a couple of years.

For me, Ice Breaker is the most comfortable followed by Kuiu. I wanted to like First Lite but once I started sweating, I didn't like the feel of it.
Yeah, it can definitely get a damp feeling with high exertion, as can other merino. I pre-ordered an Aerowool crew which should be a little better at moving moisture.

gelton

WKR