Socks

C Bow

WKR
Does anyone wear 2 pair of socks with their boots if so what kind of liner socks

fngTony

Super Moderator
Staff member
I wear anything that is thin. Currently "dress socks" from Payless shoes. I just look what it's made of, no cotton.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

Maverick940

Banned
Everyone is different it seems, but for me, plain ol' cotton tube socks from Wal Mart and heavy synthetic/wool blend socks also from Wal Mart, work great.

I just wear Darn Tough socks. I stopped wearing the liners quite awhile ago. I was able to figured out how to get proper fitting shoes/insoles and how to lace up so my foot doesn't slide around anymore, once I did that liners weren't really needed.

JO.

Lil-Rokslider
I've used the REI liners and cheap dress socks and never could tell a lot of difference in one vs the other. Unless its really cold the Darn Tough Coolmax socks are what I generally use. I've been using them for about 4 years no with no complaints.

I just wear Darn Tough socks. I stopped wearing the liners quite awhile ago. I was able to figured out how to get proper fitting shoes/insoles and how to lace up so my foot doesn't slide around anymore, once I did that liners weren't really needed.

Exactly what I was gonna post.

NHRedleg

Lil-Rokslider
I am trying Terramar Thermawool sock liner under First Lite Mnt Athlete Compression socks and liking it verses just the compression sock.

tttoadman

WKR
I wear the smartwool liners and either smartwool med weight socks or darn tough heavyweight. I really like the darn tough socks. I will likely by some med weight in those when the smart wool die.

Maverick940

Banned
I just have never been able to justify paying more than $4.00 for a pair of socks. I mean, really?

92xj

WKR
Well worth the cost over $4 for good socks.
Just like damn near everything else we use to hunt, pay for quality that equals comfort.