puffy help

cvsetter

FNG
I'm just about there getting all my gear for my first archery elk hunt.I've been using first lite for last two years whitetail hunting and have been very happy with the items.I thought I was 100% sure on the uncompahgre puffy but have been seeing some really good deals on Sitka Kelvin lite jacket.first lite large fits good from the base layers to my Woodbury but read the first lite runs big so was thinking of a medium.i tried a large Kevin lite a cabelas,fit was a little tighter but not too bad.anybody have experience with either that could help make the decision.

pwsINC

WKR
I'm large in uncompahgre and I'm XL in sitka Jackets.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G891A using Tapatalk

My medium uncompahgre Fits at least as big the large kelvins I've tried on, probably even more roomy.

OP
C

cvsetter

FNG
Which one do you feel is a better all around jacket, compresses better, blocks wind, warmth?

I have the Kelvin lite hoody in large and it fits a bit snugger than some other clothing in large. It will be perfect over a base and light insulation. I also have The cloudburst in Xl which is a little bigger than I expected, but not big enough to be a problem.

I was able to get the kelvin lite to roll up pretty small and mine weighed in at 17 oz in large.

I can't speak to the others but It feels like a realy great piece. I'm looking forward to colder weather.

thinhorn_AK

"DADDY"
IMO.....(and putting my flame suit on now).....

First lite runs a bit big, however when people claim companies run small, I dont believe it.