Sitka jacket sizing

Chris84

FNG
I'm 5'8", #175 & always on the edge of Med/Lg. How does the sizing run on the Kelvin Lite / Active, & the Jetstream?

wyoguy

Lil-Rokslider
i usually wear Large and the Jetstream was was pretty snug on me but I'm going with it anyway. Arms were good, torso length was shorter than most and belly area was tight but I got some LB's to lose so I think I'll be in good shape. I got two baselayers on under it and felt comfortable, I will only end up wearing one under it anyways and put a puffy on over top if i need more warmth.

armyjoe

Super Moderator
I would say most Sitka products run a tad small. I've been using them for 4 yrs now and most of my items are a size larger than my normal wear sizes. I

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

I am pretty much built the same. I run large in all of my Sitka tops other than my mountain and jetstream vest. I like a more snug fit on my vests. I have two jetstream jackets and the large fits good. I also have two Sitka Kelvin Lites and I run a large and it is a touch big, but I tried on a medium and it is too constricting in the shoulders for me.

carter33

WKR
I have never thought of Sitka running smaller than normal. I usually wear large and all my large Sitka items have had some extra room for layering. However, I just bought the kelvin active and it was tight in the shoulders and even a little short. Just swapped that one for an XL.

I have a bit more...er...um...power than you folks. I am mostly xxl but go xl sometimes. I have some Sitka tops in each. My decision generally hinges on if I do or don’t want room for layers. My outwear like my kelvin and jetstream are xxl. Some other tops are xl. The kelvin active I have is xl and is the only piece that is a bit too tight in the shoulders and short in the waist.

orbowhunt

Lil-Rokslider
I am also often on the edge of med/large. I have a Jetstream in size large and it fits me perfectly.

KNPV PSD

Lil-Rokslider