Hooded down puffy vest?

DavePwns

WKR
I'm in the market for a hooded down puffy vest for my late September Idaho archery elk hunt, looking for an ultralight insulation layer to add to my clothing system, any recommendations / good options that fits this description?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3000 using Tapatalk

Seth1913

Lil-Rokslider
Luke’s ultralight makes custom down vests, hooded, quarter zip, etc. gonna pick one up before September rolls around

OP
DavePwns

DavePwns

WKR
I haven’t seen a lot of hooded vests. I did come across this one the other day. Looks like a cool option, but I have no experience with this brand or product. Just thought I would throw it out there.

TrueTimber Packable Light Weight Down Vest featuring TrueTimber Kanati Camo - The Official TrueTimber Store

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Ya that's what generally looking for, i have never heard of true timber, I like the camo pattern, it says its light weight but I didn't see how many oz it is. I am surprised not many companies have hooded vests, it seems like the most practical ultralight insulating layer.

OP
DavePwns

DavePwns

WKR
Luke’s ultralight makes custom down vests, hooded, quarter zip, etc. gonna pick one up before September rolls around
Have you tried any of his products before?

Idaboy

WKR
I just posted on this topic.checkout backcountry.com,purchased north face thermoball in camo...i think like $150....super packaable and light. Would not use as rain gear....I hunt Idaho in Sept-Oct. I haven't owned a KUIU Sitka or first light....but I have tried on lots of the Sitka gear and I like this better at this pricepoint

Stingray

Lil-Rokslider
UA makes a 2-in-1 jacket with Ridge Reaper pattern. Zip off sleeves and hood. You can wear it as a vest and keep on the hood. It’s warm, water resistant and windproof. Packable and fairly quiet. I had one for awhile. Changed for something else. Still it is a Good jacket.

Seth1913

Lil-Rokslider
Have you tried any of his products before?