DIY Pullouts, pouches and pockets

yup, you were right colonel!
running around the house excited, showing off a brand new DIY pouch,only raises eyebrows
but thanks for the inspiration!

OP
colonel00

colonel00

WKR
yup, you were right colonel!
running around the house excited, showing off a brand new DIY pouch,only raises eyebrows
but thanks for the inspiration!

Did you at least remember to grab yourself a beer to revel in your achievement?

dog812

WKR
I am going to dig this up cause it is a great thread and I am just learning..
Can you explain the zipper part again. How do you add the second pull in the middle?

OP
colonel00

colonel00

WKR
I'll try to explain it now but I'll post some pictures in a few days of how I do it now. Basically, I buy zipper by the foot now so there's no pull on it when I start. I actually just leave it "on the roll" until I'm done with the first line of stitching and then cut it to length. Then proceed with the second and third lines of stitching. When it comes to the fourth line of stitching on the zipper, I just pull the zipper apart and I don't have to worry about the inside out mess. Once that is complete, put on your pull or pulls as you'd like. I've found that two pulls on smaller pullouts is just kind of a waste but nice on bigger ones.

I hope that makes sense. I've actually got some pullouts ready to sew that I'll take some photos of the process and post.

I'm guessing that's what you are asking but I'm not 100% sure what you mean by adding the pull in the middle.

bganz

FNG