Giving kudos where it's definitely due.

Hey guys, I just wanted to say wow. I pride myself on being able to do just about anything I set my mind to. I've tiled bathroom walls and showers, hung drywall, poured concrete, built a 2 car garage by myself (dad and brother help set the trusses), and even built a 12,000lb gvw dump trailer from scratch, rewired my home electrical box from 100 amp to 200 amp service. But for the life of me, this sewing is by far the most complicated thing ever. Did I mention that I'm a control room operator at a coal fired power plant? Operating hundreds of millions of dollars worth of equipment to produce electricity. Don't get me started on the properties of saturated and unsaturated steam.

I'm trying to sew together a backpack to be my very own. One that combines the frame of a kifaru, the bag of a Kuiu (sorta) and the scabbard of an Eberlestock. And with some pointers from Pods and an offer of help from Squirrels, I figured tonight I'd start doing a little sewing. It is just mesmerizing the amount of thought that goes into one of these packs. Sewing, this before that. And this has to be sewn inside out and then turned right side in to be complete. I mean wow. I've already thrown my hat twice and unsewed, more than I've sewed. I'm already tempted to just put all my parts, pieces and sketches in a box and ship them to Pods or Squirrels with a couple hundreds and say "fix this".

Sorry for such a long winded thread but just wanted to give some praise to the guys that do this a lot, and are really good at it. Sewing is definitely an art.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

5shot

Lil-Rokslider
You'll get it. Does take some planning ahead of time, but once it's done you'll be able to tackle anything.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

Squirrels

WKR