Elk/Deer hunter- how to carry Binos & Ranger

So I just bought the Sitka bino bivy and Kuiu bino harness and both of them are about 7/10 on functionality. Sadly I found the AGC to be around the same but because it was so bulky I sold it. I would assume the FHF to be the same.

With the Sitka and Kuiu I am having a hard time figuring out how to carry my ranger as well.

Suggestions?

My hunting is is pretty well split 50/50 western/tree stand hunting so I need versatility.

Thanks.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LaHunter

WKR
The fhf is not as bulky as the AGC. I've been running an fhf for the past 4 years and have been very happy with it. I run my Leica range finder on it also. As for as functionality, the fhf works perfectly for me; not too bulky, secures my binos when I'm on the move, and they are easily accessed when I need them. Another thing I like about these is that your binos are attached to the harness, so they will hang when sitting still glassing, or you can detach them if needed. These are worth a good look.

Vortex makes a bino harness that is eerily similiar to the FHF gear, but about half the price. However it's not made in America.

realunlucky

Super Moderator
Staff member
Muleyfreak harness is sized similar to kuiu with some improvements and a pocket in front for a range finder. I'm using a marsupial pouch harness and range finder pouch. Still like the range snap but maybe because I used it for so many years

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

FHF and kuiu both make a rangefinder pouch you can add onto your Sitka or kuiu Bino pouch and work extremely well. I used the FHF Rangefinder pouch for past 4-5 years and this year went to the kuiu rangefinder pouch

• Banned
OP
K
Muleyfreak harness is sized similar to kuiu with some improvements and a pocket in front for a range finder. I'm using a marsupial pouch harness and range finder pouch. Still like the range snap but maybe because I used it for so many years