Montana 2017 bow elk partner

Karl

FNG
Hello, my name is Karl. I'm in elk shape. I try to stay that way because I love chasing elk and because it keeps me healthy. I'm 49 this year. Im a new resident. Love to be in the elk woods during the rut. Don't want to spend the money for no res tag. My residency doesn't kick in till December of 2017. So if anyone is interested I'll do the calling to set u up for the shot. Help pack the meat out. This way I can get some time in the elk woods for this year. Going to be doing some pre season scouting. Contact me if your game.

OP
K

Karl

FNG
I'm out of Helena but will travel anywhere in the state

OP
K

Karl

FNG
I'm a pretty good caller, I practice all year. I was really good at calling turkey back east but never entered any competitions or anything like that. It took me a bit to get the elk calling rite (way different technique). Finally got it figured out and have been working to perfect my tone. I'm not ready for any competitions yet but I seem to be able to fool the elk.

Ross

Super Moderator
Staff member
If I bag my Idaho elk early enough I will remember this offer would be in the northwest corner trout creek area👍

Journeyman

Lil-Rokslider
I'm out of Helena but will travel anywhere in the state

Nice, I'm in Bozeman. This will be my second season here but I didn't chase elk last year. I've only ever shot 1 elk, a cow tule on the east slope of the Sierra's with a rifle. Anyways I'm extremely excited for archery season. I've got a ton to learn and am just hoping to have some close encounters this season. Once it gets a little closer let me know if you want to get out. I'm self employed so I'm trying to line things up for a flexible schedule through archery season. I've just got a general tag and have been researching several areas within an hour-ish of me.

OP
K

Karl

FNG