Season 4 Craig CO elk hunt

2peterhunter

Lil-Rokslider
Hey guys I am out here with my wife and I have a place to hunt and everything...

This place is packed!

Looking for thought on if the elk will come down this low?

I know the weather is not great and this is my first year ever hunt late season elk!

Wondering if the elk will begin migrating without snow?

Or just looking for input on this seasons elk hunt here?

Thanks

wewarev

FNG
Hey guys I am out here with my wife and I have a place to hunt and everything...

This place is packed!

Looking for thought on if the elk will come down this low?

I know the weather is not great and this is my first year ever hunt late season elk!

Wondering if the elk will begin migrating without snow?

Or just looking for input on this seasons elk hunt here?

Thanks
Have some friends who used to hunt just west of there every year and from what I understand the elk didn't start migrating until they were forced out of the High Country by the snow.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

cnelk

WKR
My buddy just got home from there - 3rd season.
Elk were sparse - deer were everywhere

He did shoot a bull Saturday morning that came thru so they will be coming very soon

Patience - Saturday evening / Sunday am should be good

wytx

WKR
Snow is coming be patient.
Hunted over there late one year , elk will move down with weather.

willidru

WKR
I just got back from the Craig area on a 3rd season hunt. Our camp was at 7400 and the elk were sparse. I was lucky enough to take my Cow and Bull, but our group had 10 hunters and we only got 3 elk total. There were some decent size heards on private at 8500 ft that we saw.