Quality private land hunt

tbarile

FNG
I made a bet with a friend and now it’s time for him to pay up with a private land elk hunt with rifle. We don’t have any points anywhere so we are looking for a quality hunt 7-8k that doesn’t require points. Any recommendations out there? Thanks for your help.

Rdog

FNG
There is Broadmouth Canyon ranch in Utah or Idaho. I have no personal experience with them or know much about them but I do know they offer guaranteed hunts. The bigger the bull you want, the more you pay. it is $6400 plus license for a bull up to 330 and $8400 plus license for a bull 330-360.

Wapiti1

WKR
Broadmouth is a high fence setup in both their Utah and Idaho locations. A friend of mine went to their Idaho ranch. He had fun and shot a 400" class bull. Beautiful animal. Made him happy. Closest he will ever get to an elk, so it worked for him. Not my cup O tea. Not judging, just making sure people know what they are looking at.

If it says guaranteed, it is not fair chase.

Jeremy

OP
T

tbarile

FNG
Broadmouth is a high fence setup in both their Utah and Idaho locations. A friend of mine went to their Idaho ranch. He had fun and shot a 400" class bull. Beautiful animal. Made him happy. Closest he will ever get to an elk, so it worked for him. Not my cup O tea. Not judging, just making sure people know what they are looking at.

If it says guaranteed, it is not fair chase.

Jeremy

I’m not into high fence either but it appears they also have 25,000 acres of land they lease for free range.

NDGuy

WKR
Holy schnikees Batman. What did you guys bet on that someone would throw away 8k on? lol

WRO

WKR
I made a bet with a friend and now it’s time for him to pay up with a private land elk hunt with rifle. We don’t have any points anywhere so we are looking for a quality hunt 7-8k that doesn’t require points. Any recommendations out there? Thanks for your help.