Accurate 22 bolt action?

blackdawg

WKR
Searching for a bolt action 22 that is accurate but won’t break the bank, any suggestions for rifles and scope setups?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

thinhorn_AK

"DADDY"
I like my ruger 77/22 but they are a bit hard to find these days.

The cz 455 would be worth a serious look.

If you don’t want to spend much, the ruger American rimfire is pretty decent for ~ 300 bucks.

SEtoNWHunter

Lil-Rokslider
I've got a ruger american rimfire in stainless. Threaded heavy barrel. Very accurate, tough, and cheap. I like it a lot. I had a Savage Mark II FV-SR before. It was really accurate too. Cool set up, but it would occasionally not eject a spent shell. Especially when it got dirty. I like to shoot my .22 a lot so I sold it. I've heard that is a common problem with the Mark IIs. Savage now has the B22, but I have no experience with that one yet.

nrh6.7

WKR
You could also look at CZ's 452, although they're getting hard to find. The American version is setup for optics and the Lux is great for open sights. The 452 has been replaced with the 455.

OP
B

blackdawg

WKR
Googled CZ , looks good and the price isn’t bad,,$450 is probably max I would like to spend. Is .25 inch group at 25 yds really good, great or poor? Not sure how lofty my shooting and accuracy goals should be.

motts

Lil-Rokslider
If you're looking at the CZ, I would also consider the new Tikka T1X; I think it's a little bit more expensive, but still just under $500. Check Whitakers. It's a brand new model, so it doesn't have the proven track record that some of the other suggestions do, however I would be very surprised if it wasn't an accurate, reliable firearm. I'm holding off on ordering one until I've had a chance to check it out in person.