Hanwag boots

Tiger Rag

WKR
That appears to be primarily a European boot. Probably not many using it around here.

bmart2622

WKR
Ive never used those particular models but the Hanwags I have tried I have preferred over all the other brands and Ive tried quite a few of them.

I run Yukons and the Chillkat.

Once I wear out my chillkats I think I’ll try out the Markas

bmart2622

WKR
How do you like the Yukons? The Alaskan have been my favorite so far but I'm a bad pronator and the Yukons are supposed to be good for that.

BluMtn

WKR
I have been using the Tatra top GTX for about 4 years now. I like how they fit and still are in great shape. I have put several hundred miles on them and will buy another pair when these wear out.

DWhitt

Lil-Rokslider
I have a pair I just got in a size 13 us and Im fixing to put them on here inthe classifieds. They are a very light boot and very comfortable boot. I bought them on a limb and Ive done got 100 miles on my kenetreks and dont feel like breaking in another pair of boots before elk season. So I might part with them.

How do you like the Yukons? The Alaskan have been my favorite so far but I'm a bad pronator and the Yukons are supposed to be good for that.

Yes, my go to boot for southwest. Breath really well. Comfortable.

One of my favorite things about Hanwag is on thier wide lasts they don’t have an exaggerated heel width

Only difference between Yukon and Alaskan is one is leather lined other GTX