Superfeet anyone?

Bmcox86

WKR
Anyone use Superfeet inserts for their boots. My wife got me a pair for Christmas and they might if saved me from throwing out my meindls. Really make the sole stiffer. Do they last?

Yep, i use'em in most everything. They last quite a while, especially in a stiff soled Meindl. Couple times per year pull them out and check the plastic on the bottom, look for white creased or marks, those are the stressed areas that can turn into cracks. When i see the white areas, i toss'em and get another pair.

I have been using the same two pairs for about ten years now. I have used them in Asolo's, Meindl's, and crappy army boots.

I've only had mine two seasons but love them. I have the greens in two different pairs of boots. I have several hundred miles on my superfeet in my kenetreks.

MattB

WKR
I use them in my skates, but prefer the Lathrops for my hiking boots.

2rocky

WKR
Long time lover of the Green SF's, and just got the Carbon's for my trail running shoes.

miller1

Lil-Rokslider
i bought some to try in my meindl perfekt hikers but the meindl stock cork insoles feel much better.

Becca

Super Moderator
Staff member
I have been using the green and pink (women's version comparable to men's orange) in boots and shoes for years with great success. We spend most of the summer backpacking in saloman trail runners, and I am amazed by the difference in stiffness by adding the green or pink super feet versus the stock insoles. Especially when packing a heavy load, the additional support and sole rigidity is much appreciated.

I ran the pink ones in my previous mountain hiking boots for several seasons, and appreciated the extra cushion in otherwise stiff half shank boots.