Hating my Kenetreks...

Alright, I will preface this review by saying the boots appear well made, and I was able to get them severely discounted through camofire.

Last weekend was my first real extended overnight trip with them. I wasn't expecting much as I'd only had about 10 miles of training day hikes with them. Did 22 miles over 3 days and ended up with a blister on both heels. Other than that they felt OK and i love the support they provide.

I give my feet a week off, and this weekend did an even harder weekend covering again 22 miles in 2 days with about 5x the elevation gains! Walking out yesterday I've NEVER in 13 years hunting had my feet hurt this bad! My heels are tore up so bad that it hurt to sleep with my feet upright last night and my heels on the sheets.

I also have blisters on the FRONT of my two toes next to my big toe on both feet. Also have two severe sore spots on the inside in front of my heels.

I have custom molded orthotics that I've been wearing for 2 years that I use with everything but sandals. I do have very narrow feet and my boots are appropriately sized. I've always worn nice merino light hiker socks with these boots as well.

Anybody else ever have these problems? I have worn a lot of different boots over the years and understood it was going to take a lot longer for break-in with these. But with having over 30 hiking miles on them, I expect and need them to be comfortable for tough weekends like this one!

Mike

my wife ahd similar results 2 wks ago, huge heel blisters and miserable feet in her kenetreks, granted i dont know if the fit is right, but she said the fit felt good, so we are trying to decide to send back for smaller size because my experience has been heel blister means too big or send back and try a different boot..

T43

Lil-Rokslider