Trekking poles- Costco

captchet

FNG
Found Cascade Mtn carbon fiber trekking poles at local Costco on Fri. Quick google revealed good reviews. Cork handles and twist lock adjustable. Without baskets they weigh in at 16oz for the pair. Short hike yesterday with them and they seem pretty solid. For $29.99 cant beat them.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G891A using Tapatalk

PNWGATOR

WKR
Andrew Skurka has very favorable reviews on them and that was good enough for me to try them last year. Used then scouting, packing in, packing game out and was favorably impressed. I haven't tried a high end pair of Black Diamonds, but in my experience I was thrilled with the product and found them a great value and will buy a second pair to have on hand as availability at Costco can vary. Good product.

OP
C

captchet

FNG
Thanks for the info. I have not used a high end pair either but I cant imagine much difference.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G891A using Tapatalk

I've been using these poles for two years and no complaints!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I broke a pole yesterday snowshoeing, but my brother also broke a pole - black diamond- on the same trip. Nice part about Costco is that I'll just head back and get another pair for free. I used these poles all last year hunting and they work great.

I broke a pole yesterday snowshoeing, but my brother also broke a pole - black diamond- on the same trip. Nice part about Costco is that I'll just head back and get another pair for free. I used these poles all last year hunting and they work great.

You can buy replacement parts pretty cheap straight from Cascade's website. I broke a pole last spring in the middle section but Costco was already sold out for the year. Didn't know until a month or two ago you could get replacement sections and parts. for $9 i'm back in business.