What's in your backcountry First Aid kit?

SquidHC

Lil-Rokslider
I used to work as an EMT and my first aid kit could fill a 3500 bag...

I'd like to cut it down, a lot.

What's in your first aid kit, and what are some good resources to watch/read on the subject.

Thanks!

Pm1176

Lil-Rokslider
I used to work as an EMT and my first aid kit could fill a 3500 bag...

I'd like to cut it down, a lot.

What's in your first aid kit, and what are some good resources to watch/read on the subject.

Thanks!

A few tampons for plugging deep wounds, a roll of coban, a sheet of vaseline covered latex for a sucking chest wound, a tourniquet, Benadryl tabs, aspin and medicated eye drops.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Frito

Lil-Rokslider
Not much for me....Band aides, ointment, alchohol pads and one of those tiny single AAA mag lights. I also carry a second pouch with paracord and biners for whatever emergency I might need them for. Only thing I've used it for is hanging meat. I guess I need to take a look at my first aid kit and make sure it's in decent shape. I was never an EMT but went to EMT "school". I always carry a SPOT, which probably needs to be re-activated.

Dameon

WKR
I carry an Adventure Medical 0.9 kit with an extra trauma kit. I keep it in my pack at all times since I use my pack to hunt by myself, hunt out west with my dad who is on blood thinners, or I'm hiking and camping with a bunch of cub scouts. Probably overkill for most people, but I once saw my dad cut his finger while helping me build a deck. That small little cut bleed for three hours before I could get it to clot. So I carry extra quickclot and pads just for him.

JLH208

WKR
Only stuff I actually know how to use. Small neosporin, couple bandages of various shapes, leukotape for feet, some Vicodin, ibuprofen, super glue, may add tourniquet... Beyond that I'm probably dead anyways

sdfuller

Lil-Rokslider
I carry multipurpose items, and few at that

duct tape: self explanatory