Back pack stove

What back pack stove and pot are y'all running. And lighter the better ingest for hunting out your back pack. Do y'all use the same pot for coffee and boiling water ? I seen a good light weight budget stove is the brs. But I see slot if people using jetboil. Just curious what yall are using

Sent from my Z983 using Tapatalk

Grouser1

FNG
I've been using an MSR Shaker (white gas) since 2000 because it would just never quit and has never failed in any condition. Recently bought a jet boil to lighten up. Untested at this point. I'll still bring my titanium coffee cup along. Good luck.

oldgoat

WKR
Jet Boil till recently and I bought an MSR Windburner I think it's called, just do the pots that came with them so far. We make instant coffee with the Starbucks Vias, pretty good stuff, just dump powder in your cup and add boiling water, Dark Timber coffee has a tea bag style coffee that's decent but slower to make too get it strong enough by steeping it long enough to get strong enough. Way I understand it, Jetboil is not hunter friendly and MSR is at least hunter neutral if not friendly. Only downfall of MSR over Jetboil is MSR doesn't have an ignitor built in so you need some kind of external spark source. I think it's a better stove though.

I bought a Jet boil and then discovered they are not hunter friendly. I am looking at the MSR Wind burner. Hoping my jet boil crashes soon so I can upgrade, of it doesn't I will seek out a decent sale. I got my Jet boil minimo on sale for around $75.
It is a great stove, never gives me any issues, and just plain works.

I use the pot that came with it for everything. I love that it has a self igniting system on board.

gudspelr

Lil-Rokslider