Bear Protection in CO?

Dont think i ever spoke of this on here... but i used to be a biologist, and in the course of a bear education hazing on an old female that weighed all of 120lbs, my partner shot her point blank in the face with some spray. She amazingly showed no sign of any discomfort whatsoever. I carry a 10mm most often and sometimes a .44 on my chest at all times during bow season or out hiking. Had an adolescent bear get all sorts of aggresive with me last year, can only assume i woulda been in a world of hurt if i hadnt places a 240gr cast boolit in the dirt between its paws at about 5 yds. Yelling and screaming had no effect. Muzzle blast sure did though!

LandYacht

WKR
Used to carry a .44 mag. I no longer carry it. I figure I am already carrying bear protection in the form of my bow.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

CTobias

Lil-Rokslider
That place is in Tulsa too!!!!

I have a conversion for my SIG 1911 and a GLOCK 30 conversion. I have to get my 1911 spring weight dialed in for the loads I have worked up. She runs great and then sometimes wants to stovepipe. I think the compensator I have is too efficient for that 1911. It is super accurate though.

The Glock eats everything you throw at it. It also lets you know you're shooting a 460 Rowland after a few magazines. It's not terrible, but if you're not ready for it, it'll get you.

It's a great round and definitely has the punch for any kind of bear. I'm running 250 grain hard cast polymer coated bullets. I've got some heavier grain bullets, but haven't worked up a great load for them.

460Rowland.jpg

Sounds interesting from the little research I have done. Haven't looked into it too much, but I have 2 45's. A springfield xdm and a Kimber 1911, although the kimber only has a 4" barrel.

Will have to call them and see.