IMO the best coffee system ever

Whitetoptom

Lil-Rokslider
I wanted to share one of the greatest discoveries in gear that I have ever stumbled across. This coffee filter is the bomb. Stopped by an outfitter that I knew carried them today and bought a backup so that I could always keep my primary where it belongs. I can carry as much ground coffee as I think I'll need and then some backup coffee in case something catastrophic happens to my main supply. I know that at least a few people take their coffee as seriously as I do. GSI claims it to weigh 11 grams. I have been using this thing for several years and untold cups of coffee and it never fails to satisfy.
29e828befe342eb15c535032e2516829.jpg
1c7f5ceb55a654573022c0ea9926784e.jpg

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

This man coffees.

The amazon reviews say that you should use a filter to slow the flow and create a strong enough brew. Have you found that to be true? I’m into this but don’t want to add filters to my kit.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

P Carter

WKR
Completely agree, this thing makes a mean cup and weighs nothing. The weight can be a bit deceptive though because you do have to bring a separate cup to drip into, but I’ve used Starbucks to go cups which also weigh basically nothing.

OP
Whitetoptom

Whitetoptom

Lil-Rokslider
No extra filter needed as far as I can tell. I add a little more ground than what the instructions call for. Seems that I can make a cup that is undrinkable for all those but the diehard. I have always carried a coffee cup along with my pot. This cup is primarily for my coffee but is also graduated to the ounce for many other cooking measurements. Can be used for some other chores like evening drinks.

OP
Whitetoptom

Whitetoptom

Lil-Rokslider
I carry a sea to summit Delta mug that fits in my toaks pot with the pocket rocket. I believe the delta mug is vintage now.

ellsworb

Lil-Rokslider